Developing Internships in Asia for Durham Students
Tuesday 9 November 2021, 11am (GMT) / 7pm (Beijing)


Attention Durham alumni in Asia! Can you help us?

Durham University is aiming to develop bespoke internships in Asia for our students on the Chinese Studies programme. We are seeking alumni to help us by:

  • Hosting a Durham student intern at your company.
  • Offering advice on creating new internship opportunities.
  • Help us expand our networks in Taiwan, Hong Kong, South Korea, Japan, and Malaysia by introducing us to your contacts who can offer internships at their companies.
  • Become an internship ambassador
  • Offer Financial support.

If you can help in any of these areas, or if you would like more information about this programme, please join us for a brief information session on Tuesday 9 November at 11am (GMT) / 6pm (Beijing Standard Time).


Questions can be asked informally during the event or can be submitted in advance to Global Internships Manager, Dr Dave Morland WeChat Id: davemorland.

Event Selection
Click Next to Register
09 November 2021 at 11:00

Meet the team
Gift Policy
Donor Recognition Policy
Dunelm Support

TLS Update -
Please ensure that your OS and browser are updated for your security. More info
Development and Alumni Relations Office
The Palatine Centre
Stockton Road
Durham
DH1 3LE

0191 334 6305
alumni.office@durham.ac.uk

The full team is currently working out of the office due to Covid-19. We always love to hear from you but it may take us a little longer than usual to respond - especially by mail or telephone. Thank you for bearing with us. Please do get in touch with us online for anything time-sensitive at alumni.office@durham.ac.uk